6 Day Fast

Fresh Lemons

Fasting, as in not eating any food, is not something I have been acquainted with in this lifetime. This was an adventure in exploring food attachment and more. Actually fasting ended up being the easy part. Daily colon hydrotherapy sessions on days four, five and six, were the underlying reason for this fast. Oh, did I forgot to mention that I had to lay naked on a table with a water hose up my ass? Well get over your sacred anal fears and hear me out. The colon uses 70% of our immune system function they say, and having a colon that functions properly eases the burden on our immune system and is paramount to physical health. The 6 day fast with colon hydrotherapy is the most health giving event that I have ever experienced, from an emotional and spiritual level it was equally gratifying. Co-exploring this experience with my wife was an added bonus.

Secret Entrance with Support Group

We primarily drank a gallon mixture consisting of, one and one half cups of fresh squeezed lemon juice, one and one half cups of unheated honey, one teaspoon of cayenne pepper, mixed with spring water. One gallon of this per day, plus two cups of herbal tea, and I drank 16 ounces of fresh vegetable juice per day. Oh the stuff that comes out of your body. This is at times humorous yet a very serious step toward optimum health. This adventure get’s the Puna style man seal of approval and I encourage everyone to consider this as part of your holistic approach to a healthy lifestyle. “The scoop is in the poop”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 6 Day Fast

  1. Dad and Mom says:

    Ugh! Sounds horrible. Glad that you were satisfied with it. I guess that you can get used to anything if you want to bad enough.
    Love, Mom

  2. Love and Laughter,Amy says:

    It’s amazing how much stuff one stores inside ones body šŸ˜‰ I’m totally looking forward to doing this cleanse again. It’s been about 10yrs and it’s time.

    • Tony Johnson says:

      Hi Amy,
      I plan on another round after a year just to see if the results are worth it, I’m sure 10 years is worth cleaning out. Peace.

  3. Richard Goodwin says:

    Dude, that’s supposed to be a “one-way” thoroughfare! I’ve done the “lemonade fast” a number of times, although I think 5-6 days was the longest I ever made it.

    • Tony Johnson says:

      I hear you Richard, one way becomes a slow lane and time to clean the streets! Food tastes real good after 6 days bro.

  4. Dad and Mom says:

    Dad did the colon hydrotherapy several years ago using coffee, but did not care for it.

  5. Dad and Mom says:

    Hi Tony! Glad to hear from you again. You are lucky to live in such a beautiful area.
    I enjoyed you pictures and comments. For some reason I did not catch your last blog until today. Aunt Pat is here for a few days. We went to the spa yesterday with my Birthday present from everyone and spent the day! We had a blast. We had a facial,
    a massage, a manicure, a pedicure and lunch. Roxie joined us for lunch. Then we used their jacuzzie and laid in the sun for a couple of hours. I could hardly drive home. What a treat! We are going for lunch at Rainbow (a small town in the valley past Temecula) and look at the antiques. She leaves on the train tomorrow from Anaheim.
    We are going to have lunch at Ro’s work on the way home. Love you all, Mom

Leave a Reply

